Thanksgiving Plans

I am so excited to go back home to my parents’ this week for Thanksgiving! I started thinking about it and realized it has almost been a year since I have been back to Yelm. Not that it has been that long since I’ve got to see my parents, they are nice enough to make the 6 hour drive to visit me here in Pullman.
There is not much to do in Yelm, it’s a very small town without any fun hotspots or sites to see, but since it has been a while I am really looking forward to see my old house and my friends that will be there too.
It’s funny how easy it is to get bored of a place when you have lived there for a while and then suddenly miss after being away. Plus, my parents are going to cook a huge meal for the holiday and that will probably be the best part.

Leave a Reply

