5 Things I’m Thankful For

With Thanksgiving coming up in a couple weeks, my newsfeed has been full of “what I’m thankful for” posts. I have an ongoing list of things to be thankful for but I decided to make a list of the top five most important things to me.

The first thing is my amazing parents. I wouldn’t be here without them, not just as a person but where I am today, They have been my biggest supporters in every single thing I have done and I have always been able to go to them for advice or help no matter what the circumstance. The amount of thanks I owe them is endless and I am so lucky to have such amazing people setting an example for me.

The second thing I am most thankful for is being able to attend WSU. I have learned so much at school and met so many wonderful people as well as had some of my best experiences. The communication program here has helped guide me toward figuring out exactly what I’d like to be doing after graduation and I am thankful to have had some great opportunities.

The third thing I am thankful for is my friends and boyfriend. They also have always been there especially when I just needed someone to talk to about my frustrations or worries, but also to help create some of the best memories.

The fourth thing I am thankful for is being able to handle two jobs and a full school schedule during my last semester at college. It has taken off so much stress being able to have more income coming in so I can save up before I graduate. It has helped me learn time management and proved to me that I can balance more than I thought.

The final thing I am thankful for is graduation coming in 4 weeks. I has been four and a half long years at college and I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel! I can finally start to feel accomplished and relieved to finish college, with all its ups and downs it has helped shape me into who I am as a professional and person in general (cliche I know, but hey it’s true what they say). 

 

Leave a Reply

